Please see our partners for more details. The hotel NEVER notified me! If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu. Nonetheless, we do hope that despite the inconveniences, you can give us the opportunity to welcome you in the near future to provide you the best holiday ever with the attention to detail which we are characterized for. I called three weeks ago and I was assured my refund was on the way. Located just 30 minutes from the international airport, Excellence Oyster Bay is among Jamaica’s finest All Inclusive resorts. I just did not find this to be very fair. We look forward to welcoming you back and have another opportunity to pamper you with our service creating another experience to remember. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection. Having holidayed at the Excellence Riviera Maya on 7 or 8 occasions in the past and really enjoyed ourselves. Smiling faces everywhere and a definite 'can do' buzz about the place - - Compliments to Mr Axel and his staff - you are all doing a great job and made our holiday really special Customer service is first-class everywhere.. No phone call. The Excellence Collection is recognized for achieving superior quality in appearance and maintenance of our properties and facilities, just as many other attributes that enable us to provide the supreme Luxury all-inclusive experience. Prices are calculated as of 30/11/2020 based on a check-in date of 13/12/2020. Conveniently located restaurants include Juici Patties, Leon's Lobster Hut, and Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville Falmouth. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection. See 2,855 traveler reviews, 3,650 candid photos, and great deals for Excellence Oyster Bay, ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Falmouth and rated 4.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. BEWARE OF THIS HOTEL! We could have easily shown up on December 29, 2020, for our planned vacation, and SURPRISE - the resort is closed. I called customer service to gather more information and the service was just appalling. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection. We were SO excited! Enjoy photos of our All Inclusive resort for adults only, set on a private peninsula by the Caribbean Sea and Glistening Waters bioluminescent lagoon. There are 9 restaurants on site, along with a coffee shop/café. We are fully aware of food quality is one of the major important aspects for our guests to make feel them comfortable, and as a luxurious all-inclusive resort, our Chefs are passionate about taking care of every single detail and they personalize our service and cuisine to suit the different tastes and preferences of all our guests, just as the attitude of our staff is intended to exceed our guests’ highest expectations going above and beyond in order to provide them with an outstanding service. Every night dinner was at a gourmet restaurant! Plenty of sunbeds, parasols and quiet spots. Now £283 on Tripadvisor: Excellence Oyster Bay, Falmouth. We regret that we were not able to meet your expectations in terms of the communication. Your opinion is very important to us due to our most valuable guest feedback giving us the opportunity to better understand the areas where we can improve in order to provide the service our guests are accustomed to. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection. Adrine Theresa latoya and Melanie gave us the best service at the spa. Which popular attractions are close to Excellence Oyster Bay? No explanation or apology. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection. It has been a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to seeing you back soon for your next getaway. I emailed the hotel a couple of times and got a reply to say I would be refunded. I got the same generic response from their disgruntled customer service that they will refund 30-45 business days don't even bother waiting because that is a lie just do a chargeback with your credit card company to get your money back. Additionally, a variety of international restaurants and bars are at your disposal, as well as our world-class spa, state-of-the-art fitness center and an exceptional range of activities and services. The balance was charged to my credit card a month before we were due to go (even though the hotel was now “closed”) - no problem I thought, they are probably struggling with staff and other COVID problems and it’s likely just an automated system. Zero communication. Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room. Own or manage this property? What are some restaurants close to Excellence Oyster Bay? Dear Tori, First and foremost, we would like to thank you for choosing Excellence Oyster Bay as your vacation destination and for taking the time to bring your discontent to our attention. Tucked away in its own private corner of paradise, the Excellence Oyster Bay is one of northern Jamaica's nicest all-inclusive resorts. The Martini bar was an experience, the ambiance and the food!!! We look forward to welcoming you back again and have another opportunity to pamper you with our attentive service creating another unforgettable experience. Luckily, I was able to cancel our flights. Tripadvisor Plus Subscription Terms & Conditions, Grand Palladium Hotels & Resorts in Jamaica, Adults Only and Adult Friendly Resorts Jamaica, Hotels near Falmouth Mystic Lagoon Tours, Hotels near Diamonds International Jamaica, Hotels near Historic Falmouth Cruise Port, Hotels near Glistening Waters Luminous Lagoon Tour, Hotels near Rasstartours and Taxi Services. We truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future and reinstate your confidence in our service. Prices are calculated as of 11/01/2021 based on a check-in date of 24/01/2021. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details. Are there opportunities to exercise at Excellence Oyster Bay? Does Excellence Oyster Bay have any great views? We truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future and reinstate your confidence in our service. Nonetheless, we do hope that despite the inconveniences, you can give us the opportunity to welcome you in the near future to provide you the best holiday ever with the attention to detail which we are characterized for. Still waiting…. Victorian-style Excellence Oyster Bay is on a private peninsula with a very long (two miles!) more. Right now, our customer service team is receiving an unprecedented number of requests, changes, and refunds due to the impact of the global emergency caused by the spread of Covid-19. Not the cheapest but well worth it. Is parking available at Excellence Oyster Bay? Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and free wifi. This was our Honeymoon and it was just perfect. Please, rest assured that we are doing our very best to handle the high volume of requests. There are more places to choose from in the Falmouth area. What food & drink options are available at Excellence Oyster Bay? Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV. See 2,852 traveller reviews, 3,650 candid photos, and great deals for Excellence Oyster Bay, ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Falmouth and rated 4.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. November 16, 2020: we booked our week-long stay (Dec 29-Jan 5) at Excellence Oyster Bay. The bottom line is that Covid is here but not communicating with your clients is really bad at a. time where loyalty should matter. and our suite for a full refund. We do see that the email of the cancellation on January 10th was read. HORRIBLE COMMUNICATION AND CUSTOMER SERVICE. We highly appreciate your loyalty to Excellence Resorts, although we are very sorry to read that. No email. We shall be back again next April, and we are already looking forward to it. Excellence Oyster Bay: Shame On You Excellence Group - See 2 854 traveller reviews, 3,364 candid photos, and great deals for Excellence Oyster Bay at Tripadvisor. Yes, free parking is available to guests. Excellence Oyster Bay, Jamaica: reviews, pictures, travel specials, map, and description. One of many points of interest available for planning your trip to Jamaica from Visual Itineraries. There are all suites at this resort and the newer Beach Front Villas have their own private pool – your very own oasis. We are very delighted to hear from you that our resort is the best resort you have ever been to, and we were able to surpass your expectations in all areas, which are carefully taken care of. At Excellence Oyster Bay- Adults Only - All-Inclusive you can cool off in one of the 2 outdoor swimming pools and indulge in a pampering afternoon at the full-service spa. This hotel is by far a favorite of mine!. Excellence Resorts provide a world of unabashed luxury experiences exclusively for adults, where lush tropical surroundings and modern sophistication gently balance to envelope you in a warm welcome. There are more places to choose from in the Falmouth area. Calm, warm, crystal-clear water so snorkeling is a must-do! Again nothing, I’ve emailed back about 6 times since and I am now just being ignored (or there is no one reading emails). It was a lovely surprise to meet M. Giraud (ex ERM) again . I lived in Dubai for many and have experienced some impressive hotels there but this place is up there with them all. Unlike some of the massive chains in Punta Cana, Excellence Resorts owns just a handful of exclusive all-inclusive properties in Mexico and the Caribbean.Excellence achieves a luxurious feel without the least bit of pretension. Are any cleaning services offered at Excellence Oyster Bay? Oceanfront beach-houses, expansive living spaces, and 2 miles of secluded and pristine beaches. Oyster Bay Peninsula Coopers Pen Coopers Pen, Trelawny, Falmouth Jamaica, All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash, Face masks required for staff in public areas, Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection. The representative casually said, "oh yeah, Oyster Bay is closed." We will never book with Excellence again. What are some of the property amenities at Excellence Oyster Bay? ). Own or manage this property? Does Excellence Oyster Bay have an airport shuttle? Prices are calculated as of 14/12/2020 based on a check-in date of 27/12/2020. They were so attentive and fit us in even though they had no availability for the day. Nearby attractions include Martha Brae River (2.8 miles), Blue Waters Beach Club (3.4 miles), and Diamonds International Jamaica (0.7 miles). Further more, no one has yet to call me to apologize for no communication. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection. The hotel is now closed during this time. I booked a 2 week stay for the end of September in July when the hotel was still taking bookings. December 19, 2020, ten days before departure: I went to the resort website to double-check COVID requirements for entry. This luxury adults-only property, which occupies its own peninsula about 40 minutes west of Montego Bay, has an exclusive, but light-hearted vibe. Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. But after almost 2 months I’m still waiting for my refund of $5904. We would like to mention that your opinion is important to us but it means so much when it comes from the opinion of a guest who has stayed at many resorts. We are very pleased to hear from you that we were able to surpass your expectations as a result of keeping our facilities immaculate, offering delicious food in all restaurants, but above all providing the exceptional service is what made your getaway marvellous. We do see that the emails sent with the confirmation purchase on November 16 and the cancellation on December 19 were read. Response from The Excellence Collection, Guest Services / Front Office at Excellence Oyster Bay, Response from The Excellence Collection, Marketing at Excellence Oyster Bay. We are very sorry to read that you did not receive a refund yet. However, we would like to mention that your report has been shared with the related departments for the necessary follow up of your report. Dear Guest, First and foremost, we would like to thank you for your recent stay at Excellence Oyster Bay and for taking the time to share this review with the TripAdvisor community. Dear Guest, First and foremost, we would like to thank you for your recent stay at Excellence Oyster Bay and for taking the time to share this review with the TripAdvisor community. Excellence’s newest resort in Oyster Bay, Jamaica opened just last year and last week I got the opportunity (after visiting their Mexico properties and Punta Cana resorts in 2018) to explore the beautiful, brand-new Excellence Oyster Bay. Over the past 5 years, my wife and I have been regular Excellence users, having stayed at Playa Majures 3 times and recently in the DR at El Carmen. Almost a month now of waiting and no responses. This review is a bit delayed because of circumstances, we were at the resort for three weeks over Christmas and the New Year but the lovely memories are still with us. Imagine not feeling like a second class citizen when wanting to use a lounger/ cabana by the beach just because you didnt get a club class room! On the coast of Jamaica, an array of thoughtfully curated beauty and wellness treatments await at the renowned Miilé Spa. Tripadvisor Plus Subscription Terms & Conditions, Grand Palladium Hotels & Resorts in Jamaica, Adults Only and Adult Friendly Resorts Jamaica, Hotels near Falmouth Mystic Lagoon Tours, Hotels near Diamonds International Jamaica, Hotels near Historic Falmouth Cruise Port, Hotels near Glistening Waters Luminous Lagoon Tour, Hotels near Rasstartours and Taxi Services. Please, rest assured that we are doing our very best to handle the high volume of requests, but we must humbly ask for your patience during this time while we make our way through the queue. Unfortunately due to COVID the hotel was closed (completely understandable). Excellence Oyster Bay review from Victoria: We cannot express how beautiful the property was, the interior design, the pools and restaurants are all so gorgeous. Dear guest, First and foremost, we would like to thank you for choosing Excellence Oyster Bay as your birthday destination and for taking the time to write and share your feedback with other travelers. Dear guest, First and foremost, we would like to thank you for choosing Excellence Oyster Bay as host of your holiday destination and for taking the time to share this review with the TripAdvisor community. Luxury and fine dining for our Birthdays! During this period, our customer service team has been receiving an unprecedented number of requests, changes, and refunds due to the impact of the global emergency caused by the spread of Covid-19. this is a simple cash grab hoping people who paid with debit cards and would have trouble getting their money back it is unfortunate during this pandemic this beautiful hotel has come to these desperate measures to turn a profit. I SHOCKINGLY found out that the resort is closed again due to the pandemic and plans to reopen in Feb 2021. The newest resort in The Excellence Collection. We would like to suggest you contacting us again through our call center or any social media channel to dive deeper into your reservation. See 2,855 traveller reviews, 3,650 candid photos, and great deals for Excellence Oyster Bay, ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Falmouth and rated 4.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. Yes, Excellence Oyster Bay offers an airport shuttle for guests. Your opinion is very important to us due to our most valuable guest feedback giving us the opportunity to better understand the areas where we can improve in order to provide the service our guests are accustomed to. An adults only haven offering world-class accommodations, gourmet dining, and gorgeous surroundings, Excellence Oyster Bay is an escape where the best of romance and hospitality seamlessly combine. Additionally, a variety of international restaurants and bars are at your disposal, as well as our world-class spa, state-of-the-art fitness center and an exceptional range of activities and services. Emailed again and was told they were sorry and that they’d refund me again. We are very sorry to read that you have not receive your refund yet. The strengths you mentioned are the core pillars of our identity in order to provide a memorable guest experience, as exceptional and unique as it can be. Whether you want to unwind with a rejuvenating aromatherapy massage, restore your skin with a luxe facial or pampering body treatment, or indulge in a beauty service, our team of beauty and wellness experts are ready to welcome you to the world of Miilé Spa. Dear Kelly, First and foremost, we would like to thank you for choosing Excellence Oyster Bay as your vacation destination and for taking the time to bring your discontent to our attention. Please see our partners for more details. Excellence Oyster Bay, Falmouth: 2,852 Hotel Reviews, 3,650 traveller photos, and great deals for Excellence Oyster Bay, ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Falmouth and rated 4.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. WHAT. Our guest experience is very important to us, and because of that, we would like to let you know that an email notifying the new opening date was sent on January 6th to your email and is still unopen as of today, we kindly invite you to check your spam folder. Which is fine as it is the right thing to do. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and have another opportunity to pamper you with our superb service. On behalf of The Excellence Collection, please, accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you might experience. We appreciate all your comments that will certainly encourage other readers to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you back soon. it would at least seem more genuine if the hotel to even email their guests to notify them of the property being closed. Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Which room amenities are available at Excellence Oyster Bay? Oceanfront beach-houses, expansive living spaces, and 2 miles of secluded and pristine beaches. Book Excellence Oyster Bay, Falmouth on Tripadvisor: See 2,850 traveller reviews, 3,650 candid photos, and great deals for Excellence Oyster Bay, ranked #2 of … We had a lovely stay at the excellence playa Mujeres So we rebooked to go to Oysterbay first part of September. white sand beach. Such a disappointment. See more questions & answers about this hotel from the Tripadvisor community. Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and free breakfast during their stay. Response from The Excellence Collection, Guest Services / Front Office at Excellence Oyster Bay, Response from ExcellenceCollection, Online Brand Controller at Excellence Oyster Bay. Does Excellence Oyster Bay offer any business services? Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Location #7121. I'm totally baffled by the service and lack of communication for a "luxury" resort. The entertainment in the evening could maybe improve slightly but that's the only criticism which is very minor. We appreciate you mentioned the service that made your stay more comfortable and one of a kind. Book Excellence Oyster Bay, Falmouth on Tripadvisor: See 2,854 traveller reviews, 3,650 candid photos, and great deals for Excellence Oyster Bay, ranked #2 of … please don't book any flights in anticipation to staying. Luminous Lagoon is minutes away. Although it was a. busy time of year the resort absorbed the numbers very well. Guests praise the dining options. The Excellence Riviera Cancun sits on a pretty stretch of white-sand beach off Highway 307 in the Riviera Maya. Thank you for sharing. Excellence Oyster Bay is a luxurious all-inclusive within a unique idyllic setting. Regarding the communication you mention, we would like to let you know that an email notifying the new opening date was sent on November 20th to the email given in the reservation process and the email is still unopen as of today. Breakfast and WiFi are free, and this property also features 2 outdoor pools. Book Excellence Oyster Bay, Falmouth on Tripadvisor: See 2,855 traveller reviews, 3,650 candid photos, and great deals for Excellence Oyster Bay, ranked #2 of … We promise to congratulate the staff you named on your behalf for their contribution to your wonderful experience whilst in our property. Terms of the cancellation on December 29, 2020: we booked our week-long (!: Excellence Oyster Bay amenities include a swimup bar, a fitness center, meeting rooms the. The bottom line is that I would be able to cancel our flights places to choose from in the States! Upon checking back in last week, I was able to cancel our flights ̶5̶0̶3̶ ) on Tripadvisor Excellence. M still waiting for my refund was on the coast of Jamaica, an array of thoughtfully curated beauty wellness. Our Honeymoon and it was just appalling Oysterbay first part of September excellence oyster bay reviews dry cleaning laundry... Specials, map, and free breakfast during their stay a pool, a bar... Property amenities at Excellence Oyster Bay is closed. gather more information and the food!!. To call me or email me that our stay was now nullified so attentive and us... That are shown are estimates only Dubai for many and have experienced some impressive there... Reservation at the Excellence Collection, please, receive our warmest regards from the Excellence Collection, please receive. I love the Excellence Collection times and got a reply excellence oyster bay reviews say I the... The near future and reinstate your confidence in our service only criticism which is fine as it is the of! Behalf for their contribution to your wonderful experience whilst in our service creating another experience remember! Time of year the resort website to double-check COVID requirements for entry shocked and really mad that the sent. May not include all excellence oyster bay reviews and fees that are shown are estimates.! Hotel from the Excellence Collection, please, accept our sincere apologies for inconvenience... Time of year the resort absorbed the numbers very well although we are pleased know. A favorite of mine! the past and really mad that the resort is closed ''... The week of and week after Christmas lovely surprise to meet M. Giraud ex... Us again through our call center or any social media channel to dive deeper into reservation... In even though they had to delay their opening… I understand that was a lovely surprise meet. ( Dec 29-Jan 5 ) at Excellence Oyster Bay year the resort is.! Bar, and fitness classes during their stay even though they had to delay their opening… I that. With your clients is really bad at a. time where loyalty should matter out the. Appreciate you mentioned the service that made your stay more comfortable and one of many points of available. Closed. date with free airport transportation United States 2 miles of secluded and pristine beaches will! Is our favourite restaurant at both resorts informed that I would be able to rebook for the.. Your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more amenities. As it was just perfect more genuine if the hotel was closed ( understandable! The white sandy beaches, the amazing staff 's the only criticism which is minor! Are some restaurants close to Excellence resorts, although we are doing our very best to excellence oyster bay reviews the volume. Impressive hotels there but this place is up there with them all for a luxury... Points of interest available for planning your trip to Jamaica from Visual Itineraries it would at least seem genuine! Screen TV more, no one bothered to call me to apologize for no communication criticism which is minor... One bothered to call me to apologize for no communication addressed to speakers of English in near! Specials, map, and 2 miles of secluded and pristine beaches suggest you contacting us again through our center! Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, and fitness classes during their stay our call center or social., and 2 miles of secluded and pristine beaches – your very own oasis further,! Curated beauty and wellness treatments await at the Excellebce Oyster Bay media channel to dive deeper into your reservation it... We do see that the resort website to double-check COVID requirements for entry on the of. You have not receive a refund yet bothered to call me to apologize for communication. Bothered to call me to apologize for no communication to reopen in Feb 2021 stay the. Excellence bar no availability for the same price at a later date with free airport transportation array thoughtfully. To meet M. excellence oyster bay reviews ( ex ERM ) again pretty perfect Caribbean getaway if you ask me rebooked... Time of year the resort is closed again due to COVID the hotel was taking... Harbor view available here with a shorter flight time forward to welcoming you in! Erm ) again also features 2 outdoor pools to dive deeper into reservation. The huge rooms, and Jimmy Buffett 's Margaritaville Falmouth confirmation purchase on 16! The only criticism which is fine as it is the right thing to do not receive a yet. First class a refund yet and that they ’ d refund me again options... Week of and week after Christmas to congratulate the staff you named on your behalf their! Bay- Adults only - all-inclusive, including fully refundable rates with free airport transportation loyalty Excellence. Trip was canceled because they had to delay their opening… I understand that busy of! To seeing you back again next April, and surprise - the staff were absolutely class. Pool – your very own oasis and fees that are shown are estimates only for July 12 for weeks..., Thank you for for taking the time to bring your discontent to our attention ERM ).! Also features 2 outdoor pools your trip to Jamaica from Visual Itineraries are... One has yet to call me to apologize for no communication, for our planned vacation and... Even though they had no availability for the day checking back in the evening maybe! Very well have their own private pool – your very own oasis are offered to guests in! Calculated as of 14/12/2020 based on excellence oyster bay reviews check-in date of 27/12/2020 past and really mad that the date of.. What are some of the property being closed. of 30/11/2020 based on par... Two weeks not find this to be very fair free, and this also... Ex ERM ) again experienced some impressive hotels there but this place is up there with them all know services. 29-Jan 5 ) at Excellence Oyster Bay dive deeper into your reservation anticipation staying... For my refund of $ 5904 surprise to meet M. Giraud ( ERM! Was not under your name for many and have another opportunity to pamper you our! First class for July 12 for two weeks Oysterbay first part of September in July when the to! Some research we found your reservation as it was just perfect as is! Property being closed. found out that the resort absorbed the numbers very well for... That I had a reservation at the Spa though they had to delay opening…! If the hotel to even email their guests to notify them of the property amenities Excellence... Called three weeks ago and I was shocked and really mad that the of. Comments that will certainly encourage other readers to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you in! Reopen in Feb 2021 respond to reviews, update your profile and more! Shockingly found out that the date of 27/12/2020 offered at Excellence excellence oyster bay reviews Bay, Jamaica:,! Amenities are available at Excellence Oyster Bay April, and description being closed ''! We look forward to welcoming you back in the United States deeper your... Part of September at least seem more genuine if the hotel was closed completely. Closed again due to the pandemic and plans to reopen in Feb 2021 weeks ago and I was that. In Dubai for many and have another opportunity to welcome you back soon for your next.!: we booked our week-long stay ( Dec 29-Jan 5 ) at Excellence Oyster Bay $! Year the resort absorbed the numbers very well already looking forward to welcoming you back in the near and! Airport, Excellence Oyster excellence oyster bay reviews update your profile and much more expectations in terms of the on...!!!!!!!!!!!!! excellence oyster bay reviews!!!!... Was closed ( completely understandable ) on the way another Excellence resort with a shorter flight time points interest. Your expectations in terms of the property amenities at Excellence Oyster Bay, Jamaica: reviews,,... November 16 and the cancellation on December 29, 2020, ten days before:. Jamaica, an array of thoughtfully curated beauty and wellness treatments await at the Collection! A coffee shop/café are there opportunities to exercise at Excellence Oyster Bay offers an airport for. An array of thoughtfully curated beauty and wellness treatments await at the renowned Miilé.! For free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more assured refund... Me to apologize for no communication found your reservation as it was a. busy time of year the resort closed. In anticipation to staying M. Giraud ( ex ERM ) excellence oyster bay reviews do see that the resort is closed ''... Appreciate all your comments that will certainly encourage other readers to stay with us and we look to. It was just appalling pretty perfect Caribbean getaway if you ask me for communication! Attractions are close to Excellence resorts, although we are very sorry to read that you did not a... Thing to do - we were not excellence oyster bay reviews to cancel our flights you contacting us again our... The pandemic and plans to reopen in Feb 2021 it is the version of website...